The Bermuda Lawn Tennis Association are pleased to announce the 2017 (12 & under team) set to represent Bermuda at the ITF/COTECC 12 & Under World Team Championships. This event takes place at the National Tennis Centre, in Santo Domingo, the Dominican Republic from July 10th-15th, 2017.

The Bermuda Team consists of three boys and three girls: Mackai Whitter, Antonio Warner, Mathew Way, Asia-Leigh Hollis, Airez Gilbert-Simons, Jae Gibbons and Coach Steve Bean.

National Tennis Director, Ricky Mallory said, “We have a very strong group of 12 & under players on the island at the moment, which is a true testament to the BLTA Developmental Programme and the local Pro’s affiliated with the BLTA Pro-Registry.
I’m expecting big things from this group of juniors as I feel they have the potential to place in the top two and qualify for the next round”.

This regional event in the Dominican Republic will have representation from eight countries: Bahamas, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico and host Dominican Republic.
The sending of this team by The Bermuda Lawn Tennis Association was made possible thanks to a generous donation from principal sponsor IML (Independent Management Ltd.) and various supporting donations.

For any additional donations please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
(Registered Charity #844)